Bren’s writing and movies blog

Because I have an opinion about creativity and know how to use it

Candy for the mind

Posted by brenatevi on July 16, 2008

I’ve written a lot over the years, everything from 6 words stories to the 75,000 words of my unfinished novel (which I’m in the process of rewriting, I swear, I am,) but one of the most fun things to write is flash fiction.  For those uninitiated in the fun of flash fiction, see my previous post about 365 Tomorrows.  Please, visit that site.  I have only one story on there at the moment (with 2 more submitted, and a third on the way, once I get it wrangled into shape.)  You have 600 words to work with; sometimes it’s hard to fit your idea into 600 words, and other times it’s difficult to fill in the space.  I had a 100 word “joke” story that it took some stuffing to get it right, and I’m still not sure it is, but onwards ho!  Keep grinding out the words, because I gotta feed the need.

Leave a Reply

 
